I have the header figured out!

What do you think?

I hope you’re impressed, because you don’t even want to know how much time I wasted worked on getting it to fit right.

Yes, I took the picture. He might’ve been last Christmas Dinner. Or he could’ve been the one (half) responsible for my still-broken counter.

But no, Tom won’t be a permanent fixture. I thought he was appropriate for the month. Maybe I’ll put a new picture up each month. Maybe not. We’ll see.

I’m nothing if not non-committal, you know. Is that a double negative? A triple? In any case, it annoys me when people say something (as though they intend it – maybe they do) and then don’t follow through. And because I know you’ll be waiting with bated breath on the first of December if I say I will put up a new picture, I want to be clear that I don’t know exactly what my life will look like on that day, and there is a possibility that my intention won’t come to fruition. I would hate to cause offense.

Now, how many of you hate it when people commit to nothing and have to clarify every statement?

